Bloc Party's 2022 UK tour dates: How to get tickets

11 May 2022, 09:00

Bloc Party press image 2021
Bloc Party have announced a brand new album, single and European tour dates. Picture: Press

By Jenny Mensah

Kele Okereke and co have confirmed their new Alpha Games album and tour dates which will take them across the UK and Europe. Find out how to buy tickets.

Listen to this article

Loading audio...

Bloc Party have announced the details of their forthcoming sixth studio album, Alpha Games and their plan to support it with new tour dates.

The band - made up of Kele Okereke, Russell Lissack, Justin Harris and Louise Bartle - will take their new album across the UK and Europe in Spring and Summer 2022.

Their UK dates, which will take place between May and June this year will see the Banquet rockers visit the likes of Birmingham, Manchester, Bristol, Glasgow, Newcastle and Leeds, with the band playing a homecoming date at London's Alexandra Palace on 28 May.

Tickets are on sale now from Ticketmaster.

QUIZ: Do you know the lyrics to Bloc Party's Helicopter?

See Bloc Party's 2022 UK tour dates:

  • Thu 26th May 2022 Birmingham - O2 Academy 1
  • Fri 27th May 2022 Nottingham - Rock City
  • Sat 28th May 2022 London - Alexandra Palace
  • Mon 30th May 2022 Bristol - O2 Academy
  • Tue 31st May 2022 Manchester - O2 Victoria Warehouse
  • Thu 2nd Jun 2022 Newcastle - O2 City Hall
  • Fri 3rd Jun 2022 Glasgow- Barrowland
  • Sat 4th Jun 2022 Leeds O2 - Academy

Meanwhile, the band's sixth studio album Alpha Games will be released on 29 April 2022.

Taking to Instagram to share a teaser, they wrote: "We're so excited to share our new album Alpha Games with you all in April 2022! The first single TRAPS is out now. Thank you for waiting patiently, we've missed you and we can't wait to share everything we've been working on."

The album is available to pre-order and pre-save here.

From it comes the lead single, Traps, which you can listen to in full below.

Speaking of the new single, frontman Kele said: "From the moment we wrote Traps, we knew it had to be the first thing people heard from this album; playing it in soundchecks on our last tour before it was finished and hearing how it sounded in those big rooms and outdoors."

The record is the band's first album since 2016's Hymns, which included the singles The Love Within and The Good News.

See Bloc Party's Alpha Games tracklist:

  1. Day Drinker
  2. Traps
  3. You Should Know the Truth
  4. Callum Is a Snake
  5. Rough Justice
  6. The Girls Are Fighting
  7. Of Things Yet To Come
  8. Sex Magik
  9. By Any Means Necessary
  10. In Situ
  11. If We Get Caught
  12. The Peace Offering